Caswell Messenger: The North Carolina Republican Party Announces New Election Integrity Committee


Today, the North Carolina Republican Party announced its new Election Integrity Committee. The Committee is composed of 16 members and Chaired by Buck Newton.

  • Buck Newton, Chairman
  • Phil Strach
  • Carl Mischka
  • Kiernan Shanahan
  • Nathan Miller
  • Peter O’Connell
  • Jerol Kivett
  • Deanne Brown
  • Phillip Stephens
  • Terrell Stephens
  • Merry Guy
  • Melisa Taylor
  • Wes Jones
  • Harold Eustache
  • Mark Edwards

The Committee will focus on engaging with the County and the State Board of Elections, recruiting poll observers and election integrity volunteers, making statutory and administrative rule recommendations, and refining the North Carolina Republican Party’s Election Integrity operational plan. The Committee will commence operations after the close of the NCGOP State Convention.

Continue reading at The Caswell Messenger